Posted by: turuk | February 2, 2009

So Much for Blogging….

Hmm, so I see that this has fallen by the wayside.  Mostly it has to do with my elevation to the position of Forum Sith at the start of January, since much of my free time is spent in moderation and not in playing new/various campaigns.  But a welcome trade-off, I enjoy the responsibility that comes with the job.

Ah, to be a Sith.  One of those forum users who others either respect or hate.  I would say that most users are understanding, helpful, and willing to work with me when I point out an error or ask them politely not to do something.  But there are always a few who want to argue over some pointless post they made that I deleted or locked.  The best part is that the argument is never over anything good, and people try so hard to defend posts that make little sense or have little meaning.  It’s a thankless job really, but whatever,  it’s nice just to keep the forums on track.

What is interesting lately is the manner in which the art has taken off.  So many portrait artists, the supposed revival of Kalifa, it’s astounding.  People are at least trying their hand at idle/standing animations (even if they are horrid), and a number of new user campaigns are floating around.  The release of 1.6 will be big, and hopefully will inspire people to do more work.  The need to port their add-on content over to a new version never goes over well, as most of the content gets lost because no one cares enough to update their campaigns, eras, or maps.  It is the first that require the most effort really.

Well, back to playing through Northern Rebirth for now, though the spamfest is getting a bit old.  I should probably write a review on SotBE on here later, or for SoF or THoT too.


Leave a comment

Categories